Mini Concert #26 – Liszt Piano Concerto No.1

Facebook Live Mini Concert no 26
support my work at
Liszt Piano Concerto No.1
- completed in 1849, and received its premiere in 1855 with Liszt himself at the piano, and Hector Berlioz conducting. It’s structure is revolutionary - it is played continuously as one big movement of about 20 minutes, and yet within it are contained four clearly contrasting movements 1. Allegro, 2. Lyrical slow movement, 3. Lighthearted Scherzo, and finally the Grand Finale!
A very special thanks to my Patreon family for their support of my work. You can join & follow my #365DayProject with daily videos here

#25 – Liszt Piano Concerto No.1

Concert Pianist | New York | Isolation Concerts | Karine Poghosyan

Kariné Poghosyan - Concert Pianist - New York

Kariné Poghosyan is a concert pianist currently based in New York.

Faced with the prospect of an undetermined period away from her audiences, Kariné takes herself to the audience wherever they are around the world with this incredibly intimate performance from her Manhattan apartment. It doesn't get more close up than this!

Mini Concerts